27 April 2017 y.

Transmashholding has completed the certification of all serial products in order to comply with the technical regulations of the Customs Union.

Transmashholding has completed the certification of all serial products in order to comply with the Technical Regulations’ requirements of the Customs Union "On the Safety of Railway Rolling Stock" (TR TS 001/2011). 

Since the beginning of the activities on the products certification in compliance with the requirements of TR TS in 2014, the Company’s sites have obtained more than 100 certificates. 

The Kolomna plant’s locomotives, such as EP2K, passenger direct current electric locomotives and TEP70BS, passenger locomotive were the last to be certified. Among the products of Transmashholding there are already products which obtained immediately the certification of the Customs Union (i.e. they were not certified according to the national legislation’s requirements). These are 2TE25KM and TEM19, diesel locomotives produced by Bryansk Engineering Plant, 4ES5K, mainline electric AC locomotives of Novocherkassk Electric Locomotive Plant, EP2D and EP3D, AC and DC electric trains of Demikhovsky machine building plant, 61-4483, as well as locomotive coaches of Tver Coach-Building Plant (for escorting cargo and service trains), 61-4495 (for special passengers transportation), 61-4492 (passenger double-deck sitting coaches). 

Meanwhile, the shunting loco TEM28 and the mainline freight 3TE25K2M, the new diesel locomotives of Bryansk Machine-building Plant are in the process of certification. The certification is a mandatory requirement for the entire rolling stock. The certificates allow us to operate the equipment without restrictions in all the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union: Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan. 

Until August 1, 2014, the certification in Russia was carried out in compliance with the safety standards in Railway Transport by the Certification System for the Federal Railway Transport. These certificates will be valid through August 1, 2017.